Posted by: markhowell101 | January 15, 2011

Some photos of Piancavallo

So last weekend I visited a new Italian resort to me, Piancavallo, in the Dolomites. Really nice small resort about an hours drive from Venice. The purpose of the visit was to conduct a risk assessment for the forthcoming ski trip this February and I will write a blog later this week on my thoughts on that process. For now I thought I would share some of my pictures from what was a very wet weekend. When I arrived last Friday the weather was foggy but fine, however it rained hard throughout the night so when I woke on Saturday morning much snow had melted. Added to this was heavy fog on the peaks which made panoramic shots impossible. Over the last week the weather there has been very warm and snow is poor at the moment, lets hope it improves by half term.

Responses

  1. Looks great! I’d be really interested to read about the process of organizing a trip like this. =)

  2. Am currently writing an entry on this trip but its likely to be a mammoth blog. Just waiting for my risk assessment to be approved and then I will upload ot as I suspect people will find that useful.

  3. looks sweet mate, i’d be really interested about the planning, helped sort out minor things last year but would love to sort some beastly trips out from scratch in the future!and we are both fine by the way, spent the last week in melbourne (melbourne rebels first ever game, eng vs aus odi @mcg, two days of aussie open- hard life)!


Leave a Reply

Categories

